Château Le Camplat, a story of passion

 

The Reculet family has been at the helm of Château Le Camplat since 1979. It was Jean Louis Reculet who planted the estate’s first vines and, for the next 30 years, he worked tirelessly in the vineyard to create exceptional wines. Using traditional winemaking methods, Château Le Camplat has developed unique wines infused with unmistakable character.

 

 

Marion Reculet studied Wine and Spirits Business and in 2014 she took over the estate’s day-to-day operations. Above all she seeks to preserve her father’s heritage and know-how while expanding Château Le Camplat’s line-up of fine wines and developing wine tourism.

Famille-Reculet-chateau-le-camplat
Famille-Reculet-chateau-le-camplat
Chateau-Le-Camplat-gamme-vin-cotes-blaye

Expressive wines

 

Red, White or Rosé, our wines display a wide range of flavours and unique character. Paired with your favourite dishes, each wine will reveal subtle aromatic notes and take your taste buds on a wonderful journey.

Enjoy warm and heartfelt hospitality

 

Our passion for the culture and practices surrounding fine wines is what drove us to open the gates of our estate to all wine lovers. If you would like to visit our vineyard, several options are available. We can accommodate groups of up to 50 people. Our tasting cellar is open from Monday to Friday from 9am to 12pm and from 2pm to 5pm. Please contact us to schedule your visit on: +33 06 23 40 36 96.

 Press and review

guide-hachette

Château Le Camplat WHITE 2015

 

 

This single-varietal Sauvignon displays elegant aromas of white flowers, vanilla and ripe fruit, with a pleasant hint of smoke. Buttery and rich, it has a well-rounded, smooth mouthfeel. A delicious white. Cuvée prestige 2015.

 

Le Guide Hachette des vins 2018

guide-hachette

Château Le Camplat WHITE 2014

 

 

For this 100% Sauvignon, our grapes are sourced from seven-year-old vines and fermented directly in oak barrels. This results in an expressive smokey nose, roasted notes and ripe fruit aromas. Building on this aromatic structure, the palate is ample, suave, rich and long. A full-bodied white wine.

 

Le Guide Hachette des vins 2016

revue-vin-de-france

Château Le Camplat RED 2012

 

 

With 30% Cabernet Franc, this blend displays slightly rigid tannins in the attack when drunk now. While you can feel the ripeness of the berries, it is still too young for its final texture and aromas to be fully developed. Cellaring this wine for a few years will allow it to gain elegance and complexity. Outstanding value for money for any wine collector!

 

La Revue du Vin de France. Gerbelle & Maurange – Wine bargains 2016 

Our next trade fairs & tastings

Blaye au Comptoir

Paris – 7 et 8 novembre 2018

Salons Couleurs du Sud

Paliseul Belgique – 9 et 11 novembre 2018

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Château Camplat, une histoire de passion

La famille reculet est propriétaire du château le Camplat depuis 1979. Monsieur Reculet a planté les premières vignes sur le domaine et a pris soin pendant plus de 30 ans du vignoble pour créer des vins de qualité. Grace à des méthodes de vinification traditionnelles, les vins Château le Camplat ont développé une signature spécifique reconnue par la presse spécialisée.

 

Après des études dans le commerce des vins et spiritueux, Marion a pris les rennes de l’exploitation depuis 2014. Elle souhaite avant tout perpétuer le savoir faire impulsé par son père tout en étoffant la gamme des vins de château Camplat et l’oenotourisme.

Chateau-Le-Camplat-vignes
Chateau-Le-Camplat-vignes

Des vins généreux

Rouge, Blanc, Rosé, nos vins révèlent un large éventail aromatique et un caractère affirmé. De subtiles notes se révèlent au grès des mets qui accompagnent nos vins. Un voyage gustatif à partager en toutes circonstances.

Le sens de l’hospitalité

Notre passion pour la culture du vin nous a naturellement amené à ouvrir les portes de notre domaine aux amoureux des bons vins. Plusieurs formules sont proposées pour découvrir notre château. Nous pouvons accueillir des groupes jusqu’à 50 personnes. Notre cave de dégustation est ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 12h et de 14h à 17h. Merci de nous contacter au préalable au 06 23 40 36 96 pour programmer votre visite

 La presse parle de Château Le Camplat

guide-hachette

Château le Camplat ROUGE 2015

 

Ce pur sauvignon dévoile des arômes élégants de fleurs blanches, de vanille et de fruits mûrs agrémentés de nuances fumées. Sur des tonalités beurrées, la bouche apparait suave et ronde. Un blanc gourmand. 2017-2020. Poulet à la crème. Cuvée prestige 2015.

 

Le Guide Hachette des vins 2018

guide-hachette

Château le Camplat BLANC 2014

 

Ce 100% sauvignon, né de jeunes vignes de sept ans et passé en barrique dès la fermentation, dévoile un nez expressif de fumé, de torréfaction et de fruits mûrs. Suivant la même trame aromatique, le palais se révèle ample, suave, riche et long. Un blanc corpulent.

 

Le Guide Hachette des vins 2016

revue-vin-de-france

Château le Camplat ROUGE 2012

 

Les 30% de cabernet franc dans cet assemblage ne sont pas pour rien dans la petite rigidité des tanins qui marque en ce moment la bouche. Mais la maturité du fruit est bien présente et sa jeunesse empêche encore un épanouissement complet de la matière et des arômes. Patienter quelques années est une bonne chose pour qu’il gagne en complexité. D’autant que son rapport qualité/prix vaut le détour !

 

La Revue du Vin de France. Gerbelle & Maurange – Les bonnes affaires du vin 2016